Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat

Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, also called Haryana Legislative Assembly Secretariat is one of the most magnificent buildings in the city beautiful. The Vidhan Bhawan building is common for both the Haryana and the Punjab State Legislative Assemblies. Haryana emerged to be a separate State on the map of India on November 1, 1966. Right from the times of the British Raj till the partition of the country in 1947, and thereafter, since its bifurcation from the erst-while Punjab State in 1966, it has remained the citadel of democracy and more so the hub of politics in the country. Haryana also enjoys the privilege of being a nucleus of ancient civilization and culture of India. It is the land of sages and seers, where Vedas were composed and immortal message of the Gita was wraught. This is building spells the visitors with its unique modern art and architecture personally designed and supervised by the world renowned French Architect, Mons. Le Corbusier, whose services were engaged by Indian Government to design the city of Chandigarh on modern lines of architecture and structure. With the beauty of the city, the dream of the then Prime Minister, Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru and the then Chief Minister (Joint Punjab) Sardar Partap Singh Kairon was realized. The structure of the Vidhan Bhawan, as visualized by the Le Corbusier, presents a physical expression of the law making body.

Media and Communications Officer

Selection Procedure Selection Will be Based either Written Exam/Interview How to Apply Last date to Apply: 24/08/2019. Note:- The candidate must ensure his Eligibility for the Post before applying.  

Open positions 1
Location Chandigarh
Last Date to apply 24 Aug 2019

Popular Departments

Deparment Open positions
Government of Andhra Pradesh
India Post Office
Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB)
Institute of banking personnel selection (IBPS)
Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC)
West Bengal Health Recruitment Board (WBHRB)
Andhra Pradesh Grama Sachivalayam
Tamilnadu Postal Circle
State Bank of India (SBI)
Bihar Technical Service Commission (BTSC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *