Himachal Pradesh Police (HP Police)

Himachal Pradesh Police (HP Police) comes under direct control of Department of Home Affairs, Government of Himachal Pradesh. The Himachal Pradesh Police is headed by Director General of Police.The Police Administration in the State was headed by an Inspector General of Police who was also Inspector General of Police for Union Territories of Delhi and Ajmer. Sh. S.R. Chaudhary IP, was the first IGP. In 1953, a separate Inspector General of Police was appointed for Himachal Pradesh. This officer of the Imperial Police Services was from Punjab Cadre on deputation. The Union Territory of H.P. was given statehood on 25th January 1971. Initially there was only one Range in the entire State with Hqtrs. at Shimla with all the 12 Districts under it. On 16th Feb, 1974 the Northern Range with Headquarters in Dharamshala was created and 7 Districts viz. Chamba, Una, Kangra, Mandi, Lahaul & Spiti, Kullu and Hamirpur were placed under it. The Southern Range with Headquarters in Shimla was left with 5 Districts viz. Shimla, Kinnaur, Bilaspur, Solan and Sirmaur. On 24th April,1986, the Central Range with Headquarters at Mandi was created and 5 Districts viz. Mandi, Kullu, Lahaul & Spiti, Hamirpur and Bilaspur were placed under its jurisdiction.


Instruction 1. The application form must be filled up by the candidate in his/her own handwriting. Name Of applicat and Father’s name must be filled up in block letters. For proof of date of birth, only matriculation certificate will be considered. Certificate (minimum educational qualification) will be considered only from an institution duly recognized by … Continue reading "Himachal Pradesh Police (HP Police)"

Open positions 92
Location Shimla
Last Date to apply 30 Sep 2019

Popular Departments

Deparment Open positions
Government of Andhra Pradesh
India Post Office
Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB)
Institute of banking personnel selection (IBPS)
Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC)
West Bengal Health Recruitment Board (WBHRB)
Andhra Pradesh Grama Sachivalayam
Tamilnadu Postal Circle
State Bank of India (SBI)
Bihar Technical Service Commission (BTSC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *