Odisha Coal and Power Limited (OCPL)

Odisha Coal and Power Limited (OCPL) is a state-run company constituted in 2015. The sheer speed with which it came into being bespeaks volumes of its professional approach. Let us have a brief look at its history. The OCPL gets incorporated as a wholly owned subsidiary company of OPGC Ltd (Odisha Power Generation Corporation Limited) on 20th January, 2015 with the main objective of mining and supply of coal. Within a fortnight, OCPL becomes a Joint Venture Company when Odisha Hydro Power Company Ltd buys 49% of the shares – all pursuant to the Notification of Government of Odisha. OCPL files application for allotment of Manoharpur and Dip-side Manoharpur Coal Blocks under the provisions of The Coal Mines (Special Provisions) Second Ordinance, 2014 and is declared as the successful allottee of the said coal blocks on 24th March, 2015. Nearly a week later, on 30th March to be precise, it signs the Allotment Agreement with the Nominated Authority, Ministry of Coal (MoC).


Instructions: i) The candidate should ensure that he/she fulfills the eligibility criteria and other conditions as mentioned in this advertisement. Mere submission of application or meeting the advertised specification does not entitle the candidates’ eligibility for the post. In case it is detected at any stage of recruitment/ selection/even after appointment that the candidate does … Continue reading "Odisha Coal and Power Limited (OCPL)"

Open positions 1
Location Bhubaneshwar
Last Date to apply 21 Jul 2020

Junior Overman, Junior Foreman, Assistant Manager ...

Note 1. All the important notification & updates regarding this recruitment shall be hosted in the OCPL website in the Career Section and accordingly all applicants are advised to visit the site regularly. 2. In order to avoid last minute rush, the candidates are advised to apply early enough. OCPL will not be responsible for … Continue reading "Odisha Coal and Power Limited (OCPL)"

Open positions 6
Location Bhubaneshwar
Last Date to apply 27 Aug 2019

Popular Departments

Deparment Open positions
Government of Andhra Pradesh
India Post Office
Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB)
Institute of banking personnel selection (IBPS)
Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC)
West Bengal Health Recruitment Board (WBHRB)
Andhra Pradesh Grama Sachivalayam
Tamilnadu Postal Circle
State Bank of India (SBI)
Bihar Technical Service Commission (BTSC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *