The Surat District Co Op Bank Limited

The Surat District Co Op Bank Limited  --  In the year 1909, with the efforts of Late Shri B.A.Modi and Late Shri K.G.Desai. The Surat District Co.op.(Urban) union Ltd., was registered on 17-6-1909. It was the institution which is later on known as THE SURAT DISTRICT CO.OP. BANK LTD. In the year 1921, this society had undertaken banking activities in absolute terms. In 1923 The Surat District Co.op. (Urban) union was converted into The Surat District Co.op. Bank Ltd., The work extended to the entire Surat District, which had 21 talukas and a vast working area with geographical variation. The coastal area which included city of Surat and towns like Navasari - Bulsar – Bilimora, the fertile flat land and sizeable tribal area with hills and dense forests. The Vast Surat District was bifurcated in1965 and district of Bulsar was separated. At present there are 15 talukas in the Surat district, of which 9 are in the tribal area. Bank is having separate department for agriculture advances since 1944, and become an effective central agency for Co-ordination and smooth flow of finance to Co-operative sector in the district.


Address The Surat District Co-Operative Bank Ltd.Pramodbhai Desai Sahkar Sadan,J.P.Road, Athvagate,Surat – 395001,Gujarat, India. Selection Procedure Selection Will be Based either Written Exam/Interview How to Apply Last Date: 08/08/2019.

Open positions 1
Location Surat
Last Date to apply 08 Aug 2019

Popular Departments

Deparment Open positions
Government of Andhra Pradesh
India Post Office
Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB)
Institute of banking personnel selection (IBPS)
Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC)
West Bengal Health Recruitment Board (WBHRB)
Andhra Pradesh Grama Sachivalayam
Tamilnadu Postal Circle
State Bank of India (SBI)
Bihar Technical Service Commission (BTSC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *